Chair Of Judges

Michael Squire

Son of architect Raglan Squire and grandson of poet Sir John Squire - founder of the Architecture Club - Michael studied architecture at St John’s College, Cambridge, under the tutelage of Sir Leslie Martin and Sir Colin St John Wilson. Following a period working with his father on projects in Jakarta and Bahrain, Michael founded the current practice in 1976. Under his direction, Squire and Partners has won a significant number of design awards, and established a repu...

Read More

Meet The Judges

Alan Shingler

Alan ShinglerPartner, Head of Residential & Sustainability, Sheppard Robson

Alan leads the practice's residential group and was responsible for the award-winning ‘Lighthouse’, the UK’s first Code Level 6, zer...

Read More

Dominic Eaton

Dominic EatonMain board director at Stride Treglown

Dominic is a main board director at Stride Treglown based in our London office with responsibility for all the company’s inner and outer London mixe...

Read More

Harry Harris

Harry HarrisManaging Director of SUSD

Harry Harris is the co-founder, developer and investor behind The Curtain Hotel & Members’ Club and Devonshire Club. With over 25 years’ expe...

Read More

Iain Cochran

Iain CochranArchitect, Partner at HawkinsBrown

At HawkinsBrown Iain has worked on residential buildings for more than a decade. He was project Architect on the redevelopment of Park Hill, short...

Read More

James Burrell

James BurrellManaging Director, Burrell & Mistry

James has been in private practice since 1989. He qualified as an Architect with a BSc(Hons) and a Diploma from the AA, where he was taught by Re...

Read More

John Assael

John AssaelChairman & Co-founder of Assael Architecture

John has over thirty years’ experience running his own practice, and has won the British Homes Awards ‘Architect of the Year’ three times. ...

Read More

Lisa Taylor

Lisa TaylorChief Executive, Future of London

With an extensive background in project management, communications and stakeholder relations, Lisa has run Future of London since 2013. She le...

Read More

Lynne Sullivan

Lynne SullivanPartner, sustainableBYdesign LLP

Lynne Sullivan OBE is a practising Architect and was founding Partner of sustainableBYdesign, finalists in all three 2010-2012 BRE UK Passivhaus H...

Read More

Marcus Adams

Marcus AdamsManaging Partner of JTP

Marcus is Managing Partner of JTP, an award-winning international placemaking practice of architects and masterplanners. Marcus is an architect a...

Read More

Nicholas Boys Smith

Nicholas Boys SmithDirector at Create Streets

Paula Heatley

Paula Heatley

Paula is the Head of Design, Quality and New Homes at Peabody, one of London’s oldest and largest housing associations. She currently leads...

Read More

Steve Sanham

Steve SanhamManaging Director, HUB

Steve combines a wealth of technical experience, which began with a Masters degree in Engineering Science from Oxford University, with an abil...

Read More

Sue Cooper

Sue CooperDirector of Business Development, Catalyst Housing

With a background in community development, Sue is responsible for ensuring that Catalyst creates, manages and sustains successful and desira...

Read More

Susie Rumbold

Susie RumboldCreative Director, Tessuto Interiors

Susie Rumbold is Past President of the British Institute of Interior Design (BIID). Susie is a longstanding member of the Institute and became BIID P...

Read More

Teresa Borsuk

Teresa BorsukSenior Partner, Pollard Thomas Edwards

Teresa is a senior partner at Pollard Thomas Edwards. She has over 30 years’ experience in the housing, mixed-use and regeneration sectors, ...

Read More

Website Menu